What can you do with Let's?
LET’S is a Micro Networking platform where you can find activity partner near your location. Let's is a location aware application which can show you news and other LET'S users near your location. You can also send text and multimedia messages to your friends for free within LET'S. You can announce your desired activity and people near you may be interested in joining you based on common activity preference. LET’S offers instant micro-networking opportunities in office, community, large events, airports, etc. You can also create Avatars as your profile picture to represent yourself.
Will my exact location be public by using this application?
No, your location will not be visible to anyone except whom you wish to reveal your current location by turning 'Reveal' button to a specific user/group of users.
Who knows about my exact location?
The Let’s users to whom you explicitly reveal your location by turning on 'Reveal' button on their profile will know your exact location on the map view. You can also reveal your location to a group of friends by editing group setting page. You can limit your visibility as explained below.
How can I find and communicate with nearby people/business?
The icon 'Search Nearby' allows you to search nearby people/business in the list view. You can look at the brief profile of these users and initiate the communication by clicking ‘Let’s Connect’ button at the end of the profile. This sends the notification to the desired Let’s user. If he/she accepts your connect request, you can start conversation using text, picture, audio or video in the conversation window.
How can I find my friends on Let’s?
You can search your friends on Let’s by clicking on one of the social media icon on LET'S Contact List page. You can also search someone by typing someone's email, name, interest, phone no, etc. on the 'Keyword Search’.
How can I limit my visibility?
To stop sharing your current location with your friends, turn the 'Reveal' button 'Off' on that user's profile. You can also update the group to show your 'Public' location to members on group setting page. At any point, if you block someone, he/she will not see your information in the Map, Search or Nearby view.
What are my options of communication?
You can exchange messages with people who have accepted you as a friend on LET'S. You can also send messages to your existing friends on Facebook and Phone book, if they are using LET'S. During your conversation, you can exchange text, audio, small video clip and pictures.
What's the purpose of the rating system and how it works?
The rating system is devised so that we all have pleasant experience in our social interaction. Anyone can rate other LET'S users anonymously. The user gets the resulting rating as determined by the Let’s proprietory logic. Low rated users are limited in their ability to use full functionality of the app temporarily.
Can I converse with more than one person in the same Instant Messaging window?
Yes, you can create/participate in a group to exchange messages in groups.
Is creating a profile required?
Yes so that other LET'S user know little bit about you. Let’s profile is not very detailed. All the very basic information is captured at the time of registration. If you wish to change your profile picture/avatar or provide additional information you can do so by clicking on ‘Profile’ on the ‘Home’ tab.
How can I integrate my other social network with Let's?
You can click on the "Link social network" button on the Profile page. This will allow your friends on the linked social media to know that you are a Let’s user. You can also connect while inviting friends (Contact List) or to share your initiatives (Profile - Status) on other social networks.
How can I receive addition support or provide comment/complaints on Let's?
You can email us at firstname.lastname@example.org
How can I create my profile without uploading my picture?
You can create/modify an avatar by selecting the ‘Profile Picture’ icon on Let’s Home tab. If you have three star or higher rating, you can upload a picture.
What information is accessed by Let's from Facebook, Twitter, Linked In, etc.?
Let's accesses basic information from these social network in order to establish your identity. It also requests your permission to post status updates and fetch your friend lists to facilitate social sharing. LET'S will never post anything on your behalf without explicitly confirming with you.
Why do I need to share my credentials from other social networks?
It is optional. If shared, Let’s can publish your status (Initiatives) on other social media, when and if you choose to do so. You can also invite your friends on the other social networks to use Let’s.
What is your Terms of Service?
Our current Terms of Service is available at www.lets-now.com/tos
Which platforms is Let's available on?
The let’s app is available on iOS and Android based phones and tablets.